Call Us Today! (724) 602-1342

Proudly serving Fombell, PA and the surrounding area since 2014

Proudly serving Fombell, PA and the surrounding area since 2014

Our Credentials

  • License ID: PA112018 (Home Improvement Contractor)
  • Certainteed certified installer
  • Member of the BBB

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.75

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 01/29/2019 | Author: Roy A.

Comments: Mike, Alan and the entire crew were very professional and did an excellent job. This project was a Storm damage restoration and remodeling of a 10x 20 feet workshop on my detached garage. A large tree had fallen and crushed the roof and damaged the walls of the shop. It included removing all equipment and storage from the workshop, demolition of the roof and 3 walls, building new walls, framing of the roof over the shop, replacing damaged roof sheathing on the main garage. Also, the entire garage roofing was replaced. 30 x 25 feet. Additionally, a new window was installed and new siding on the shop area as well. The new roof was built with an overhang facia and soffit. A custom workbench was built as well as floor mounted cabinets and a laminate countertop. My small lathe and drill press were remounted on the new workbench. All work was top notch. The workshop also had to be totally rewired with ample receptacles and lighting and a ceiling mounted space heater. Great job and I am pleased and highly recommend Richardson Contracting. Besides doing a great job on the garage workshop, Mike and Alan were extremely helpful in getting the insurance company to cover the cost of the restoration work.

Review Date: 01/27/2019 | Author: Ellen M.

Comments: In addition to replacing the roof on my house, Richardson Contracting also repaired significant storm damage to my garage. They did everything in a professional and timely manner. I found the whole crew to be friendly, helpful and conscientious about their work, and I would have no hesitation in recommending Richardson Contracting to anyone.

Review Date: 11/01/2018 | Author: Cheryl L.

Comments: They were very professional and performed an excellent job. I was very satisfied with their work and they were very accommodating to my schedule. I definitely would hire them again. I want to thank them for taking this job when others were not accommodating or did not return my call.

Review Date: 11/01/2018 | Author: William R.

Comments: Mike and his crew were very professional, courteous, and customer-friendly in their work ethic and demeanor. Mike explained all work to be performed/materials utilized, and answered all questions to our satisfaction. Quality of workmanship very good, including after job clean-up. We are looking to hire them again for some of our future home remodeling projects. Thanks, Mike(and crew)! Bill & Gina R., Beaver, PA.

Review Date: 10/22/2018 | Author: Sandra J.

Comments: Overall, Company very responsive. Friendly worker. Since this was an older home with unique challenges, installer had to modify his work which caused a bit of delay but not a big deal. Job also involved plastering, painting and laying tile.

Review Date: 08/21/2018 | Author: Maureen R.

Comments: Alan was very professional, organized & confident. John & Lance were very hardwarding & professional. They were very timely too. I highly recommend Richardson contracting. The finished work was exactly what I had hoped for!

Review Date: 08/05/2018 | Author: Fannie S.

Comments: Professional

Review Date: 08/04/2018 | Author: Paula A.

Comments: Very professional while customer friendly. Excellent work ethic, fast and accurate. I've already hired them again for another job.

Review Date: 06/22/2018 | Author: Victor R.

Comments: The work was done quickly and with high quality. There was no sign that they were ever there, the clean up was excellent. I would recommend this contractor to anyone looking for remodeling or household repairs.

Review Date: 05/27/2018 | Author: Dylan D.

Comments: The entire team that contributed to the completion of our deck was fantastic. We canít say enough about their professionalism and attention to detail. From an owner who personally came to inspect the final product to Lance, the builder who took a snowy backyard and watched it evolve into a beautiful deck/living space for our family, we are completely satisfied! Thank you!

Review Date: 05/21/2018 | Author: Tina K.

Comments: Guest Bath & Master Bath Remodel. Richardson Contracting did not disappoint. Alan, the Lead Technician for Interior Design, carefully reviewed the scope of the projects, helped pick products, and stayed on top of the projects from start to finish. He was always available to take my calls and kept me informed. Jon, the In-Field Foreman, is extremely knowledgeable and an outstanding craftsman. He considers every detail important and takes pride in his work. Everyone was courteous and respectful and showed up on time. Very impressed with level of communication and quality of work. Started and completed work on time.

Review Date: 01/18/2018 | Author: Ben B.

Comments: Friendly and prompt. Showed up on time each day. Took their time and did a professional job. Were easy to contact when I had questions.

Review Date: 09/06/2017 | Author: George L.

Comments: I had wind damaged siding and needed a custom chimney cap. Mike assessed the damage and had the work done in a timely manner, with no surprises. Quick, dependable service is what I expect and what I received. All for a fair and competitive price. He also examined the rest of the house and made suggestion on some minor repairs before they became big problems. Great guy, good personality, honest and hard working. I would always consider hiring Richardson Contracting first.

Review Date: 12/27/2016 | Author: Judee D.

Comments: I had a roof replaced last yr by Mike & this past Oct. new vinyl siding, gutters,etc. I can't express enough how pleased I was with his professionalism, workmanship & his honesty.I am going to have him back to repair my deck.

Review Date: 09/29/2016 | Author: James H.

Comments: Awesome work, very professional and courteous, prompt, efficient would hire Mike again in a heartbeat. Very pleased with our roof and gutters. Excellent work, definnantly a 5 star job.

Review Date: 07/22/2016 | Author: Susan V.

Comments: I was impressed by Mile from the get go when he came to do the estimate. Very professional.prompt. His bid for the work I needed was the best out of many. I felt confident I had chosen well & was beyond impressed by his work as well as his employee Chris. I needed a total job of sofit-fascia boards --gutters & downspouts replaced in the front & side of my home. His integrity & attention to detail is spot on. I am seeking his service again in the spring for more work I am in need of . His company is one I will absolutely seek out in the future for all of my home repairs. I can't say enough good things about how well working with him went from the exact day he said the gutter truck would be there as to the exact start date of the project . I am a consumer that does a lot of homework researching & like others unless it is a personal reference have a slight fear of getting burned. From the outset when you meet Mike you will feel confident his firm is the right choice.

Review Date: 03/01/2016 | Author: Dave F.

Comments: Mike was professional, courteous and showed up when he said he was going to. Did a great job on an exterior sunroom roof and installed a bead board ceiling on the inside. Excellent work!

Review Date: 12/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mike was professional and very respectful to the property during the whole install of siding, gutters and front porch. Mike went above and beyond what was expected of a contractor. Our house has been transformed into something to be proud about. Mike and his team are easy to talk to and will walk you through the whole process with reasonable prices. Thank you so much for the work you have done.

Review Date: 10/23/2015 | Author: Dave M.

Comments: Mike was very professional and detail oriented the quality of his work was excellent and his price was reasonable I would definitely use him again or recommend him

Review Date: 09/05/2015 | Author: Lida C.

Comments: I'm really glad that I found Mike. The project was a complete remove and install of a new roof with repairs of any places that needed it. Not only does the roof look beautiful, but he went the extra mile to correct things that could (and have) caused drainage problems and leaks. Mike is friendly, easy to talk to and very professional. He always showed up when he said he would, stayed late when needed to keep the job on schedule, and kept me informed as to where things were at and any issues he had encountered. This was one of the best experiences I've had with any contractor.

Review Date: 08/31/2015 | Author: Tom K.

Comments: Mike is excellent to work with. He installed shutters on 7 windows for a very reasonable price and secured my aluminum siding. He is very professional. He was very prompt.

Review Date: 04/23/2015 | Author: Frank S.

Comments: Mike was quick to answer my request for a quote. Quote was reasonable. We set the date, Mike worked all day installing my new gutters. Great job, would highly recommend.

Review Date: 02/16/2015 | Author: William R.

Comments: I had my house roof repaired after tree damage. and had my porch roof replaced.